In 2019, the New England Roentgen Ray Society will celebrate the 100th year of its founding. In honor of this celebration, we are launching the “$100 for 100” campaign. We ask you to donate $100 to the society in honor of a New England Radiologist who was important in your development.

  • Did you have a favorite teacher in your New England residency program?
  • Was there someone who inspired your decision to become a radiologist?
  • Did you have a mentor in a New England radiology department who nurtured your career?

The “$100 for 100” campaign supports our Society into its next 100 years by emphasizing the ties that bind us together: the assistance, teaching, mentorship, and guidance that support the transformation of inexperienced residents into confident radiologists.

Join us by honoring those who assisted you on your journey!

Last Updated: April 11, 2018

Piran Aliabadi, MD
Barbara Carter, MD
John Cronan, MD
Hugh Curtin, MD (honored x 2)
Lloyd Hawes, MD
Robert Isler, MD
Daniel B Kopans, MD
Phillis J. Kornguth, PhD, MD
Janet B. Mack (in memorium, honored x 2)
Martha Mainiero, MD (honored x 2)
William W. Mayo-Smith, MD (honored x 2)
Theresa McCloud, MD
Peter R. Mueller, MD
Vassilios Raptopoulos, MD
Jeffrey M. Rogg, MD
Pamela Schaefer, MD
Francis J. Scholz, MD
Avi Shaprio, MD
JoAnne Shepard, MD
Julie Song, MD
Jim Thrall, MD
Glenn Tung, MD
Alfred Weber, MD (honored x 2)